## RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE

Official Report

## **RESOLUTION OF APPRECIATION**

With praise and thanksgiving to God through our Lord Jesus Christ, in whose name we have gathered, and to whose glory we consecrate our work together,

We, the messengers to the 201st meeting of the Baptist General Association of Virginia, meeting in Alexandria, Virginia, November 11-13, 2024, do hereby make it known that:

We express our gratitude to Alexandria First Baptist Church for their gracious hospitality, and we thank all the church members and volunteers for the work they have done to facilitate this annual meeting.

We give thanks to the Program Committee, and we commend the program participants for their positive and inspiring contributions.

We are grateful to the staff of the BGAV for their continuous committed service to Virginia Baptists, our churches, ministers, and lay people. We especially appreciate our Executive Director, Wayne D. Faison, and give thanks to God for his wise and visionary leadership.

We commend the service and contributions of our First Vice President, Shelton Miles III; Second Vice President, Alan Miller; Clerk, Nathan Taylor; Assistant Clerk, Barbara Bareford; and Parliamentarians, Beth Fogg, Richard Martin, and Adam Tyler.

We appreciate the dedicated leadership of our President, Becky McKinney, and her faithful service to Virginia Baptists. Finally, we resolve to continue working together, as the Baptist General Association of Virginia, to share the gospel message and to advance the Redeemer's Kingdom.

Respectfully Submitted,

Pam Moyer, Chair Darrell Foster Jeff Kinder Harold Massie Dayne McNabb Phil Peacock Greg Versen Horace Wade Patrick Wood

Rebecca J. McKinney (by Virtue of Office – President)

Wayne D. Faison (by Virtue of Office – Executive Director)