RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE

RESOLUTION OF APPRECIATION

With praise and thanksgiving to God through our Lord Jesus Christ, in whose name we have gathered, and to whose glory we consecrate our work together.

We, the messengers to the 199th meeting of the Baptist General Association of Virginia, meeting in Hampton, Virginia, November 14-16, 2022, do hereby make it known that:

We express our gratitude to the staff of the BGAV and to all the volunteers for the work they have done to facilitate this annual meeting.

We give thanks to the Program Committee and commend the program participants for their positive and inspiring contributions. We are grateful to the staff of the BGAV for their continuous, committed service to Virginia Baptists, our churches, ministers, and lay people. We especially appreciate our now retired Executive Director, John V. Upton, Jr., and give thanks to God for his more than twenty years of exceptional leadership.

We commend the service and contributions of our First Vice President, Herbert Ponder; Second Vice President, Ellen Gwathmey; Clerk, Nathan Taylor; and Parliamentarians Beth Fogg and Richard Martin.

We appreciate the dedicated leadership of our President, Ron Gravatt, and his faithful service to Virginia Baptists.

Finally, we resolve to continue working together, as the Baptist General Association of Virginia, to share the gospel message and to advance the Redeemer's Kingdom.

Darrell Foster, Chair Steve Anderson Jeff Kinder Randy McCollum Pamela Moyer Jason Powell